224 Main Street Bowerston, OH 44695  Local: (740) 945-8000
Customer Reviews
LADY OF THE LAKE FLORAL & GIFTS
Local Bowerston, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (75 reviews)
Date: Jun 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great Customer Service in such short notice/little time! I requested flowers to be sent within two days. They were out of my original request, however, still were able to put together another similar bouquet in no time. The recipient was very happy and she loved the flowers! Thank you for coming through with a beautiful bouquet!
Date: Jun 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I live 1500 miles from my daughter and I wanted to surprise her with flowers for her 25th birthday. Lady of the Lake Floral & Gifts delivered a beautiful bouquet for her birthday in the morning time so she could enjoy them all day long!
Date: Mar 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The funeral arrangement that I ordered was absolutely beautiful, very simple just as I asked for. And delivered on time. Perfect! LadyoftheLake also provided flowers for my stepdaughter Desiree''s wedding and my daughters baby shower, all were exquistly done. Thank You Melody.
Date: Mar 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Lady of the Lake flower arrangements are always beautiful! Always willing to personalize any order!
Date: Jan 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Wonderful service and stunning flowers delivered to my Grandma for her 90th Birthday! She sent me pictures and was overwhelmed at the beauty of the roses. Thank you very much for everything. Sincerely, Jeff Mall
Date: Dec 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Loved the arrangement. So special that you delivered it Christmas morning. Such a wonderful surprise!
Date: Jul 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you very much for the great job my wife loved the arrangement!!!
Date: Jan 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered flowers for moms birthday. They were beautiful and she even added a birthday bear for free.
Date: Dec 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was pleasantly surprised, it was so nice. Thanks!!
Date: Nov 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for the Beautiful flowers. I am never disappointed when ordering or receiving flowers from your shop.
Date: Aug 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WV

It was a positive experience. You and your staff had a hard time finding the recipient, Josephine, but after calling me and trying several times you were successful. She was so happy when they arrived and her sister posted a photo on Facebook. They were so pretty! Thank you for all you have done. Also it's nice to learn that we all have connections in Wetzel County.
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were so beautiful. Such incredible service!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful and so fresh. Best florist in the area!
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very happy with the severe. I ordered flowers from 2 different florists that day in different areas and your was by far better service and correspondence. I still don't know if the other flowers ever arrived at the destination.
Date: Sep 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful,full arrangement. This was my first time ordering and I am very pleased. Thank you
Date: Aug 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have been receiving flowers from Lady of the Lake for several years and have never been disappointed. Most recently though, I had the privilege of having them do the flowers for my daughters wedding. They went above and beyond all expectations. The flowers were amazing and everyone was talking about how beautiful the flowers were. The customer service was even more outstanding. Melody is in a class all by herself and if it isn't right she will keep going until it is! Thank you for everything! People are still talking about the beauty that were your flowers!
Melody's Reply:
Date: Aug 11, 2014, 11:33 am

Thank you sooo very much. It was a pleasure.
Date: May 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I want to say thank you to Lady of the Lake Florist. They are very talented in their creation of beautiful arrangements. Their professionalism is exceptional and their service is wonderful. I have been a customer for several years and they have exceeded all expectations.
Date: Feb 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were Beautiful ! Would always use Melody for flower arrangements! Thank you so much !
Date: Dec 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service as usual, centerpiece suggestion was beautiful
Date: Nov 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Oct 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Aug 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

I ordered several things for both family and friends including custom made gifts. I am always impressed. They are true artists, a wonderful family business that supports their community.
Date: Mar 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

My mom loved the Valentine's Day arrangement. I saw a picture and they were beautiful! Thanks again!
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I always enjoy the beautiful flowers from your shop! Thanks!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great job from a great local small business. Thank you!
Date: Sep 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was for a funeral and it was delivered very quickly and was beautiful. She does a wonderful job with all of her flowers.
Date: Sep 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was beautiful and exactly what I wanted!!!
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

We were very pleased with the flower arrangement LADY OF THE LAKE designed for us for a funeral. we will use her business again.
Date: Jul 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Reliable, beautiful. Delivered the requested day. Would order again & again.
Date: Jun 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

I want to take a moment to thank "Lady of the Lake Floral and Gifts" for the beautiful flowers I purchased from them recently. They are a small, locally owned and operated, delightful business worthy of your patronage.
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have been more than satisfied with every arrangement I have sent or received!!! Melody is so sweet too! I will continue to use Lady of the Lake! You can tell she loves her job!
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

THE best flower shop in the area. Beautiful arrangements and prompt delivery.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

My daughter & son-in-law ordered an arrangement online to be delivered to me for Mothers' Day. It is a very beautiful and colorful arrangement of fresh cut flowers in a lovely vase. What a pleasant surprise delivered on Sunday morning (the actual holiday). I also apreciated the helpful hints to lengthen the life of the flowers listed in the e-mail I received following delivery. I have gotten flowers from Melody in the past and have always been quite satisfied.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very nice arrangement. Delivered The day requestex.
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Was very happy with my order, will order again. Thank you.
Date: Mar 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

My sister cried when I called her on her birthday, she thought the flowers were so beautiful. They were on time!
Date: Mar 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were just as described. For the price we paid, we were satisfied.
Date: Mar 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

On time, beautiful arrangement, and the woman who delivered it was the nicest person who provided a free hug.
Date: Feb 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Aloha! enw
Date: Feb 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL ARRANGEMENT I HAVE EVER SEEN. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Date: Jan 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jan 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Website was easy to use. Lake of Lakes Floral emailed me when the arrangement was delivered. Great service!
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Oct 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Oct 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Melody is a great friend - not the first time I have used this convenient service and probably won't be the last. She always is honest and has fair pricing! Trish in Scio, OH
Date: Sep 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

That's way more celver than I was expecting. Thanks!
Date: Jul 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NE

thank you for calling to check on the change in flowers. and for getting the flowers to the funeral home on time. I really appreciate all that you did!
Date: Jun 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

MELODY is just an A-1 gal!!!!! she is fair and flowers are of great quality:)
Date: Mar 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Delivered on time. Flowers were rated by recipient as "beautiful".
Date: Feb 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have ordered flowers from Melody on several occasions and every experience has been wonderful. She is a very caring and talented florist. I'd recommend her to anyone!
Date: Feb 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Placing the order was very easy and the lady was very helpful. I actually got to see the plant and it was very nice.
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

have ordered several times, arrangements have always been beautiful and made from the heart.
Date: Feb 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

They're beautiful.
Date: Jan 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I had a very significant milestone in my relationship with the love of my life and I needed to 'WOW' her on that special day. Thanks to Melody, the arrangement 'brought tears to her eyes'!!! Melody was absolutely wonderful, created the most beautiful arrangement I've ever seen, and was so caring throughout the entire process, even special ordering the flowers I wanted! I can't thank Melody or Lady of the Lake Florist enough for making the day truly special!
Date: Jan 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very happy with the service. I ordered online & had a phone call from the shop to inform & to receive authorization to use a substitute flower due to unavailability because of the season. Very impressed because most places wouldn't bother to call the customer! I would recommend!
Date: Jan 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

I just wanted to thank you for the arrangements for Laila Camille Lewis. I heard they were beautiful and since I was unable to attend, it meant a great deal. I appreciate your help so much. You have a wonderful web site and I found it very helpful! Sincerely, Jovon Hyde Riverview, Fl
Date: Jan 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

I just wanted to thank you for the arrangements for Laila Camille Lewis. I heard they were beautiful and since I was unable to attend, it meant a great deal. I appreciate your help so much. You have a wonderful web site and I found it very helpful! Sincerely, Jovon Hyde Riverview, Fl
Date: Nov 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

I called requesting flowers to be delivered to the funeral home for my Aunt's funeral service. I could not have more pleased with the response I received and the follow-up in several ways/times. I would highly recommend you to anyone needing flowers for an important time/event. Thank you. Thank you. Jan from Indiana
Date: Sep 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I received a beautiful arrangement. Just what I like, all of the colors were terrific. Thank you
Date: Sep 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I received a personal phone call the morning after placing my order online. They didn't have some of the flowers to match the arrangement I had selected. They put together a beautiful arrangement that more than met my expectations. I appreciated the personal service provided.
Date: Sep 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Through my own carelessness in ordering flowers on a Friday for the following Monday funeral of a 50+year family friend, you may believe I was desperate over the weekend. The order was to represent four sisters, so it was not just me involved; their disappointment in my neglect, added to the fact that we would not be represented at the funeral, was unutterable! Melody, the Lady of the Lake, came through! Flowers were delivered to the church in time! Melody is not only a talented florist, she's a caring individual. Never order a floral arrangement through any other service!
Date: Aug 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OK

Thank you for your good work. Carol
Date: Aug 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The floral arrangment was awesome! I didn't know that green was his favorite color. His family admired the Bells of Ireland. I frequently request these when I order flowers and most of the time I am told they are not available. Thank you so much for making the flowers so memorable
Date: Aug 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Melody is a wonderful person! She did the flowers for my wedding and they all turned out wonderful!The flowers were fresh and arrangements looked amazing! She did a great job adding the wedding colors to every arrangement!She is a wonderful florist and a great person! Thank you so much for helping make our day wonderful! - Cylene
Date: Jul 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

Melody is absolutely wonderful!!! Her arrangements are beautiful. She goes above and beyond anything I've ever imagined a florist could do and she doesn't even know us. Thank you so much!!!
Flower Delivery To Bowerston, OH
See Delivery Areas